Fun stuff at Christmas and New Year

Christmas celebrations, live entertainment and robot workshops are all part of the School Holiday Program at Ipswich Libraries

0
2062

The Ipswich Library is the place for free or low cost entertainment for Ipswich families.

Find Grumble’s Christmas spirit with a live performance of ‘The Spirit of Christmas’
This is an all-ages show and is free to library members.

Redbank Plaza: Tuesday Dec 15 10.30am-11.30am.
Redbank Plains: Thursday Dec 17 10.30pm-11.30pm.
Ipswich Central: Thursday Dec 17 1.30pm-2.30pm.

Watch Jim Carrey in the family-friendly ‘How the Grinch Stole Christmas’ (PG)
Tickets are $1.20 each and will be available at the door if not sold out in advance.
Barry Jones Auditorium: Friday 18 Dec 10am-11.45am.

Create the remains of an imaginary creature and produce a museum exhibit using 3D printed bones. ‘Design a Lost Creature’ is a free workshop for children aged five years and over.

Redbank Plaza: Tuesday Jan 12 10.30am-11.30am.
Ipswich Central: Friday Jan 15 10.30am-11.30am or 2.30pm-3.30pm.
Redbank Plains: Thursday 21 Jan 10.30am-11.30am.

Program a robot, complete your mission and challenge your friends with Ozobots and Bee-Bots ‘Roving Robots’ is a free workshop for children aged five years and over.

Ipswich Central: Tuesday 12 Jan 10.30am-11.30am or 2.30pm-3.30pm
Redbank Plains: Thursday 14 Jan 10.30am-11.30am.
Redbank Plaza: Friday, 22 Jan 2.30pm-3.30pm.

Enjoy a taste of the country with a live show featuring stories and songs from ‘Blue Gum Farm’. This is a free show for children aged six years and under.

Redbank Plains: Wednesday 13 Jan 10am-10.30am.
Ipswich Central: Wednesday, 13 Jan 2.30pm-3pm.
Redbank Plaza: Thursday, 14 Jan 10am-10.30am.

Meet, explore and train My Romo, an interactive robot on wheels, using touch, tap and swipe technology. This is a free workshop for library members aged five years and over.

Ipswich Central: Wednesday 13 Jan 10.30am-11.30am.
Redbank Plains: Tuesday 19 Jan, 9.30am-10.30am.
Redbank Plaza: Thursday 21 Jan 9.30am-10.30am.

For bookings or more information visit Library.qld.gov.au/events